City of Amboy


Hours Of Operation
8:00 - 4:30 M-F


City Clerk Home

Building Permits

City Council

City of Amboy

Ordinance Book

City Meeting Packets

City Utilities

Community Building


Dog & Cat Tax


Local Utilities

Landscape Waste

Leaf Burning

Park Shelters

Tax Information

Trash Pick Up

Voter Registration

Water/ Sewer Billing









City Council meetings are held the 3rd Monday of each month at the Community Center starting at 7:00 p.m. You are most welcome to attend



3rd Monday

January 21, 2019
February 18
March 18
April 15
May 20
June 17


July 15
August 19
September 16
October 21

December 16


Finance meetings are held the 1st Monday of the

month 6 P.M.

Community Building
280 W Wasson Rd.


Mayor John Schamberger


City Clerk

Melissa Eisenberg

email City Clerk


Nancy Neal



Ward 1:

Jake Leffelman :

Bldg and Streets/Maintance Dept

Brett Dewey: 815-973-0617 - Finance Committee , ESDA


Ward 2:

Dennis Weidman: - Finance Committee, Library, Zoning Board

Bill Bontz: Street Department & Park Board


Ward 3:

Dave Shaw:

Sewer & Water Dept., Plan Commission & Depot Commission
Daryl Stuckemeyer:

Mayor Pro-Tem, Sewer & Water Dept.


227 E. Main Street,
Amboy, Illinois, 61310

(815) 857-3814

New Features

City Meeting Agenda

City Meeting Minutes

Downloads Page